New Zealand Energy Corp announces Results of 2019 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

Wellington, New Zealand--(Newsfile Corp. - July 30, 2019) - New Zealand Energy Corp. (TSXV: NZ) ("NZEC" or the "Company") announced today the results of its Annual General Meeting of shareholders held in Wellington, New Zealand on Wednesday 31 July 2019 (NZT).

A total of 104,769,079 common shares representing just over 45% of the total issued and outstanding common shares were voted at the meeting.

Each of the current directors, James Willis, Mark Dunphy and Dr David Llewellyn were re-elected as Directors of the Company to hold office until the next annual general meeting, or until successors are elected or appointed.

Shareholders also voted in favour of all other items of business put forward at the meeting, as outlined below:

Motion Percentage of Votes for
To fix the number of directors of the Company at three (3)
 To appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditors of the Company99%
 To approve the Company's Amended 2015 Stock Option Plan97%


On behalf of the Board of Directors

"James Willis"


New Zealand Energy Contacts


Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as such term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

To view the source version of this press release, please visit