Excelsior Mining Announces AGM Results

June 25, 2021 8:30 AM EDT | Source: Excelsior Mining Corp.

Phoenix, Arizona--(Newsfile Corp. - June 25, 2021) - Excelsior Mining Corp. (TSX: MIN) (FSE: 3XS) (OTCQX: EXMGF) ("Excelsior" or the "Company") reports that the nominees listed in the management information circular for the 2021 Annual General Meeting of shareholders were elected as directors of Excelsior. Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual General Meeting on June 24, 2021 in Vancouver, B.C. are set out below:

Votes for% Votes forVotes withheld% Votes withheld
Mark J. Morabito149,542,93596.735,048,7673.27
Stephen Twyerould149,820,92896.914,770,7743.09
Colin Kinley151,535,12898.023,056,5741.98
Jim Kolbe151,317,04897.883,274,6542.12
Fred DuVal150,386,14897.284,205,5542.72
Michael Haworth138,208,12889.4016,383,57410.60
Lord Robin Renwick151,615,65598.082,976,0471.92
Stephen Axcell150,402,64897.294,189,0542.71


Shareholders at the Annual General Meeting also voted in favour of: (i) setting the number directors at eight; and (ii) appointing PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as auditors.

For more information on Excelsior, please visit our website at www.excelsiormining.com.


"Stephen Twyerould"
President & CEO

For further information regarding this press release, please contact:

Excelsior Mining Corp.
Concord Place, Suite 300, 2999 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ, 85018.

JJ Jennex
T: 604 723 1433
E: info@excelsiormining.com

To view the source version of this press release, please visit https://www.newsfilecorp.com/release/88625