Excelsior Mining Announces AGM Results

June 21, 2024 7:30 AM EDT | Source: Excelsior Mining Corp.

Phoenix, Arizona--(Newsfile Corp. - June 21, 2024) - Excelsior Mining Corp. (TSX: MIN) (FSE: 3XS) (OTCQX: EXMGF) ("Excelsior" or the "Company") reports that the nominees listed in the management information circular for the 2024 Annual General and Special Meeting of shareholders were elected as directors of Excelsior. Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual General and Special Meeting on June 20, 2024 in Vancouver, B.C., are set out below:

Votes for

% Votes for
Votes withheld% Votes withheld
Stephen Twyerould169,527,66498.40 2,767,6911.60
Colin Kinley170,348,56498.871,946,7911.13
Fred DuVal170,319,76498.851.975,5911.15
Michael Haworth170,346,56498.871,948,7911.13
Stephen Axcell171,377,01099.47918,3450.53


Shareholders at the Annual General and Special Meeting also voted in favour of: (i) setting the number directors at five; (ii) appointing PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as auditors; and (iii); approving the Greenstone Resources L.P. conversion of debt to shares.

For more information on Excelsior, please visit our website at www.excelsiormining.com.


"Stephen Twyerould"
President & CEO

For further information regarding this press release, please contact:

Excelsior Mining Corp.
Concord Place, Suite 300, 2999 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ, 85018.

Shawn Westcott
T: 604 365 6681
E: info@excelsiormining.com

To view the source version of this press release, please visit https://www.newsfilecorp.com/release/213870