Bengal Energy Ltd. Announces Election of Directors

September 29, 2022 2:47 PM EDT | Source: Bengal Energy Ltd.

Calgary, Alberta--(Newsfile Corp. - September 29, 2022) - Bengal Energy Ltd. (TSX: BNG) ("Bengal") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the information circular - proxy statement dated August 24, 2022, were elected as directors of Bengal. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at its annual and special meeting of shareholders on September 28, 2022, in Calgary, Alberta are set out below.

Election of Directors

On a vote by ballot, each of the following six nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Bengal:

NomineeVotes ForVotes Withheld
Peter Lansom410,014,998 (99.9%)1,460 (0.01%)
Chayan Chakrabarty410,014,998 (99.9%)1,460 (0.01%)
James B. Howe409,998,713 (99.9%)17,745 (0.01%)
Brian J. Moss410,014,998 (99.9%)1,460 (0.01%)
Robert D. Steele409,998,713 (99.9%)17,745 (0.01%)
W.B. (Bill) Wheeler405,134,204 (98.81%)4,882,254 (1.19%)


Bengal Energy Ltd.
Chayan Chakrabarty, President & Chief Executive Officer
Jerrad Blanchard, Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (403) 205-2526

About Bengal

Bengal Energy Ltd. is an international junior oil and gas exploration and production company with assets in Australia. Bengal is committed to growing shareholder value through international exploration, production and acquisitions. Bengal's common shares trade on the TSX under the symbol "BNG". Additional information is available at

To view the source version of this press release, please visit